Skip navigation

Standard Performance Evaluation Corporation

Facebook logo LinkedIn logo Twitter logo

SPEC Benchmark Workshop 2009

January 25, 2009
Austin, Texas

The SPEC Benchmark Workshop 2009 will be held on January 25, 2009, in conjunction with the Annual Meeting of the Standard Performance Evaluation Corporation (SPEC). Those attending the free workshop are also invited to participate in selected sessions during SPEC's Annual Meeting that follows, January 26 to January 29, 2009.

The Workshop will take place at the Wyndham Garden Hotel in Austin, Texas. It will bring together benchmark developers and users in industry and academia, with presentations on benchmark suites, CPU benchmarking, power and thermal benchmarking, and modeling and sampling techniques.  The workshop will conclude with a panel discussion, "Benchmarking in the Multi-Core Era".


Traditionally, the workshop is held in an informal environment that encourages free information exchange. There is no registration fee, however, advance reservation is required.

Student grants may be awarded, based on a combination of need and merit, to cover travel expenses and allow students to attend the workshop. The application deadline is December 29, and notification of awards will be sent by January 9, 2009.

Hotel Information

Wyndham Garden Hotel
3401 South IH 35
Austin, TX 78741
Phone: 1-800-996-3426 or 1-512-448-2444

Deadline for making reservations is January 3, 2009.

Rate: $119 (plus applicable taxes). Reference "SPEC" when making your reservation.

Note: There are a limited number of hotel rooms reserved for workshop participants until January 3, 2009. Thereafter, a hotel reservation may be possible, but cannot be guaranteed.


General Chair
Rudi Eigenmann - Purdue University
Program Chair

David Kaeli - Northeastern University
Publication Chair
Kai Sachs - TU Darmstadt

Steering Committee
Alan Adamson - IBM Canada
Jose Nelson Amaral - University of Alberta
David Bader - Georgia Tech
Rudi Eigenmann - Purdue University
Rema Hariharan - AMD
John Henning - Sun Microsystems
Lizy John - University of Texas at Austin
Sam Kounev - Universität Karlsruhe (TH)
David Kaeli - Northeastern University
David Morse - Dell
Kai Sachs - TU Darmstadt

Program Committee
Jose Nelson Amaral - University of Alberta
Umesh Bellur - Indian Institute of Technology Bombay
Anton Chernoff - AMD
Lieven Eeckhout - University of Ghent
Rudi Eigenmann - Purdue University
Jose Gonzalez - Intel Barcelona
John Henning - Sun Microsystems
Lizy John - University of Texas at Austin
David Kaeli - Northeastern University
Helen Karatza - Aristotle University of Thessaloniki
Samuel Kounev - Universität Karlsruhe (TH)
Tao Li - University of Florida
David Lilja - University of Minnesota
Christoph Lindemann - University of Leipzig
John Mashey - Consultant
Jeffrey Reilly - Intel Corporation
Kai Sachs - TU Darmstadt
Resit Sendag - University of Rhode Island
Erich Strohmaier - Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory
Bronis Supinski - Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory
Petr Tuma - Charles University in Prague
Reinhold Weicker - formerly Fujitsu Siemens

IEEE logo In Cooperation with:
IEEE Technical Committee on
Computer Architecture (TCCA)
  Springer logo   LNCS logo